All residents

Lovat Fields Village

8h December 2015

 

Dear all

Re: Christmas is coming……..

… I know, I know, you’ll all be glad when its over so I shut up about it! anyway, a couple of Christmas items:

  • The Christmas Party date has changed – it is now being held on Tuesday 15th December at 2pm – all welcome
  • For the sake of managing the books at this time of austerity, I have decided against buying you all a Christmas present this year and instead would like to invite you all to join me for coffee in Christmas morning, for those of you that are here
  • The Bar team, Andy and I have also taken the decision not to open the bar in the evening on the 25th and 26th, although they may be happy to keep the bar open for longer in the afternoon if there is enough demand
  • Christmas without a panto isn’t Christmas – I’d like to say some thank you’s and well done’s to all involved. Who’d have thought my mild-mannered Head of Care and Locksmith had such stage presence! Well done to all the cast, but special thanks to Rosemary Mawson for her direction (and patience) and to Michael Packwood for his script, lead role and little Packwood’s.

Don’t forget the last Street meeting of the year will take place on 22nd December at 4pm

Finally, a request from our Pete – please do not use the refuse area as a dumping ground, if you are disposing of unwanted large items don’t forget to ring the council and get a collection number to stick on it

That’s all for now, have a good week all

Yours

 

 

Anna Selby

Village manager

[5]

