Dear all

Re: apologies for my absence – and some fund raising

Right, I’m back and firing on (nearly) all cylinders again. Apologies for not informing you all of my leave before the event, but as some of you know it has been a difficult time over the last few months and I needed a bit of a rest! Thank you all for your support

Right – what’s happening here then? Margaret has asked me to remind you all that its ‘Wear it, beat it’ day on Friday – it is an opportunity to support the work of the British Heart Foundation by wearing something red and making a donation. There will also be a ‘Red Raffle’ at the Box Office

We will also be collecting the Sainsbury’s Kids Active Vouchers again this year, which we will donate to the Brownies. We will be collecting them via Reception

I’ve been trying to find out what the Referendum is, which is due next Thursday, but so far I am none the wiser – I’ll let you know what I find out before polling day

Its good to be back – have a good week all

Yours

Anna Selby

Village manager

